top of page
Search

Business symposium

Updated: Oct 22, 2021

One of my major takeaways from this past week would definitely be from the Business Symposium. Me and the other ISM students had the incredible opportunity to attend the Symposium and get to meet professionals from a variety of fields. Although I did not directly meet with any professionals within the field of medicine, I would definitely say that the expertise of all the professionals there opened up my eyes to many things. In one of the workshops, the ISM Alumni one, one of them actually provided us with some advice which I plan on using for my interviews. She said that for interviews, “just go for it”. For example, I’m looking to set up interviews with Pediatric Surgeons so if I was interested in interviewing someone from Children Health Hospital, I would walk in there and directly ask if it is possible to conduct an interview with whomever I choose. This was actually a very helpful piece of advice for many people because it also reveals that you spent time going to their place and talking to them in person. I loved the Business Symposium and I think this helped every single ISM student in different ways as well as getting to network with other professionals and students.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page