top of page
Search

Endings...

In ISM, there are quite a few milestones I have hit especially with this school year coming to an end. ISM has allowed me to grow as a professional and understand the field of medicine in a more in-depth way. These past few weeks, I have been working alongside my mentor to create my final product. My thought to this is more creative than what my actual design was since this is something which really speaks to me about my ISM journey. I decided to make a brochure regarding ways to take care of kids with Down Syndrome. This idea, or well spark, actually came from my mentor, Dr. Yomna Farooqi, who has been by my side every step of the way regarding my final product. I am so grateful for all the knowledge and feedback she has given me with this project and she has allowed it to be the best it can be. It reaches the audience directly, being the parents and the brochure has also allowed me to better understand care for kids with Down Syndrome. To end off, the ISM course is almost over and one final thing we are preparing for that I am excited about is final presentation night which I look forward to!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page