top of page
Search

One step at a time...

This past week in ISM has been a progressive one for sure. I was able to complete two successful interviews with amazing professionals in the field of Pediatrics. One being a virtual interview with a Pediatric Hospitalist and an in-person interview with a Pediatric Orthopedic-Sports Medicine Surgeon. The knowledge I gained from these two professionals was astonishing as I was able to ask them about their day to day basis and how they usually run things. Aside from these great opportunities that I was thankful for being presented with, I began on the formation of my original work proposal. At first, I was left conflicted on what it is I wanted to create that was not only original but unique. I researched around looking for some ideas on what I really wanted to develop and create and that is when an idea sparked within me to remotely create a health tracker for parents to use to check for indications of common missed conditions within their newborn child which could possibly minimize the need for surgery. This idea enlightened me in every single shape and form as this is something that would benefit many new parents all around the world. Overall, with the very new experiences I have just encountered this past week, I would say I have just begun getting familiar with this process and I am excited to further this incredible journey.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page