top of page
Search

Researching & Securing

This past week has actually been a good journey for ISM for me because I started my research on my original work and actually also did my research assessment on one of the articles that talks about congenital diaphragmatic hernia within pediatric patients. Not only that, I found that I might want to alter what age group I want to focus on for my original work because I found that the first year of life (what I wanted to focus on) is actually a little more difficult only because there is not much out about them. For this reason, I think by shifting my focus, it would be more beneficial for me to do a higher age group as it would also be the majority. However, I remain conflicted due to the fact that I do already have a little bit of knowledge now on neonates in comparison to a higher age group since I have already researched through for the age group a year. Not only that, I was able to find out about a few other colleagues from the first doctor I interviewed. I was able to then secure my 3rd interview for next week and I’m looking forward to learning more about Pediatrics with Dr. Ciaglia.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page